GPL III : Inaugural Ceremony

The colourful Opening Ceremony of GPL-III, All India Open Day Night Cricket Tournament was arranged on Shree Swaminarayan Gurukul Vishwavidya Pratishthanam - SGVP Cricket Ground on 7th April, 2013 at 8 pm in auspicious presence of H.H. Purani Swami Shree Bhaktiprakashdasji Swami, H.H. Purani Shree Balkrishnadasji Swami and Shree Navinbhai Dave. In the inaugural ceremony dignitaries, captains of all participating cricket teams, students, cricket fans enjoyed the colourfull performances, Fireworks and unveil of tournament trophy. H.H. Purani Shree Balkrishnadasji Swami blessed the audience and conveyed best wishes to the players and organisers for successful tournament. while Shree Navinbhai Dave, Trustee declared the GPL III tournament, open. A total of 160 teams from Delhi, Ajmer, Jaipur, Mumbai, Goa, Bhopal and all over Guajrat state will clash in this tournament to clinch the awesome GPL III Trophy & marvellous prizes. The tournament will be played in both tennis and leather ball categories for 64 days on Astro/turf wickets and under high mast night flood lights. The closing ceremony of the tournament will be on 9th June, 2013 in SGVP Cricket Ground.

Picture Gallery

Add new comment

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
5 + 5 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.